Parish Leadership

Finance Council 

Members assist the pastor with financial management of parish finances including annual budget review, supervision of operations, establishment of financial policies and controls, etc. Positions are filled by invitation as vacancies arise.

Current Members: Fr. Jim Ludwikoski, Kay Atchison, Dan Beattie (Emeritus), John Bourdow, Lyle Feld, Mark Hyde, Lauren Larson, Rita Lavery, Mike Meurer (Chair) and Ex Officio Members: Steve Lemons, Mary Losik, Ann McGuff and Rebecca Slattery.

Parish Council (Council)

The Parish Council (Council) serves as a consultative body to the pastor to promote the spiritual growth of the faith community by fostering avenues of leadership and enabling the full participation of the laity.  The Council is comprised of the pastor and eight discerned and appointed members.  The Council meets monthly August through May.  Positions will be filled by discernment held next on Tuesday, May 1, 2018.

The Council works with the four commissions identified in the parish Strategic Vision  2022 to create a community based on Gospel values and discipleship.  The four commissions, along with a brief description of each follows.

  • Liturgy and Worship creates an environment of communal prayer at every liturgy and parish activity
  • Formation brings the fullness of the Catholic Faith to children and adults and inspires how we live and learn and grow into a deeper relationship with Christ
  • Service promotes care for others and justice in our parish, local and global communities as the hands, feet and heart of Christ
  • Evangelization welcomes everyone in Hospitality, personal relationship and by living as joyful disciples of Jesus

Members 2017-2018: Fr. Jim Ludwikoski, Cindy Keller (Chair), Eileen Battles, Robb Garr, Rob Gremminger, Jim Halling, Stephanie Hill, Chris Ruder, Joe Ruszczyk and Mary Losik (staff liaison)

If interested in serving on one of our four commission, come to Engagement Night on Tuesday, April 17, 2018 at 6:30 pm to find out more about what each commiaaion does along with an invitation to serve. Contact: Mary Losik, 913-563- 5311, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  • 1